Broker Check

Meet the People of Harvest Point Wealth Management

Cathy McLaughlin, CFP®

Founder & Partner

515-957-2141 ext. 1000

cathy@harvestpointwm.com

Cathy began her career as a financial advisor with Waddell & Reed in 1985. Since then she has had the privilege of developing client relationships with many wonderful individuals and families whom she considers friends. Cathy is a...

Read more

Tim McLaughlin, CFP®

Founder & Partner

515-957-2141 ext. 2000

tim@harvestpointwm.com

Tim began his career as a financial advisor in 2010. He thoroughly enjoys working with clients to help them pursue their goals. Tim's focus is in client relationship management, investment analysis, survivor-needs planning...

Read more

Collin Miller

Director of Operations

515-957-2141 ext. 5000

collin@harvestpointwm.com

Collin began working as a support intern for the Waddell & Reed office in West Des Moines in 2017. After graduating from Drake University in 2018, he transitioned to a full-time assistant role with what is now known as Harvest...

Read more

Angela Gibbons

Director of First Impressions

515-957-2141 ext. 7000

angela@harvestpointwm.com

Angela joined the group in October of 2019 as Lead Client Relations Coordinator to both Cathy and Tim. Angela is the first person of contact in appointment setting, correspondence and follow up. She specializes in...

Read more

Rob Sayer, MBA, CFP®

Partner

515-957-2141 ext. 3000

rob@harvestpointwm.com

Rob is an LPL Financial Advisor. Mr. Sayer and his family moved to Iowa in 2014 from Las Vegas, NV. He specializes in comprehensive financial planning, retirement planning, insurance planning...

Read more

Greg Opsal, AAMS®

Partner

5159572141

greg@harvestpointwm.com

Greg began his career as a financial advisor with Waddell & Reed in 2014. He enjoys getting to know each client, understanding their unique situation and developing a plan to help reach their goals. Aside from work, Greg enjoys...

Read more